3 Fun Ways To Use Our Curl Smoothie

curl smoothie my curlsThe Curl Smoothie is by far our biggest selling and most popular product and what never ceases to amaze me is the rather unique ways our customers use this product.

When I came up with the Curl Smoothie I was looking for a soft, creamy moisturising lotion that would help to soften my hair.

I, like many naturals, felt as if there were no hair lotions that really moisturised without making my curls feel greasy and icky. I was therefore determined to create a lotion that was super moisturising but that didn’t weigh my hair down. After much experimentation, I came up with a recipe that made a tremendous difference to my hair.

Here are 3 unique ways to use the Curl Smoothie, some of these might surprise you. Read on!

Way # 1

As a scalp lotion. Yes, the Smoothie was designed to be a hair lotion but a number of our customers use it as a scalp lotion as well. To do this, it’s best to start with freshly washed hair, part it into sections and apply the Smoothie directly to your scalp in small-medium sized sections. Apply it to your whole scalp and your hair as well. To finish off, massage your scalp as this will help to stimulate it.

#Way 2

As a split end preventer. Split ends are the bane of most curly girls existence. We all hate them!

Split ends are often caused by dryness and neglect. Sometimes you might neglect your hair without realising that you’re doing so. This is exactly why it’s important to remember that the ends of your hair are so important because once they begin to break, split or tear, there’s no way to repair them. To prevent splits from happening it’s a really good idea to apply the Curl Smoothie to the tips of your hair and finish off with a dose of olive oil. Keep the ends of your hair constantly moisturised and you’ll be far less likely to get splits.
curl smoothie my curls

#Way 3

As a body lotion. A customer recently emailed me to say that she’s been using the Curl Smoothie as a body and hair lotion! I was pleasantly surprised but then I realised that its moisturising properties make it an excellent lotion for your hair and skin. However, it’s always a good idea to test whether it would work for you by applying a small amount to your skin before using it as a regular moisturiser.

Have you used the Curl Smoothie before? Have you discovered a unique way to use it? Share it by leaving a comment below.

Click here to try the Curl Smoothie on your hair.

Victoria xo

One comment

Leave a comment