When Technology Fails: This Week’s Technical Glitches

Just a very quick post to let you know that we’re in the middle of some big changes! I’m so excited about them.

However, sometimes technology isn’t perfect and over the past few days it’s certainly proved to be difficult.

The plan was to have a website makeover. Sounds exciting, right? Well I was sooooo excited until I discovered that our url (website address) wasn’t pointing to the right website.

In fact, it’s actually pointing to our old website (if you’ve been a customer for a long time you’ll remember the pink butterfly, hot pink colours and error signs). Yes, it’s pointing to that old website!

Whilst I’m rather embarrassed by the whole situation, it does nonetheless remind me of how far My Curls has come over the past few years.

And if you don’t believe me, take a look at the brand-spanking new site which looks great if I must say so myself. Yes, I designed it! I’m really proud of it but slightly disappointed that most people won’t be able to see it until we sort out these technical problems 😦

Our gorgeous new website

Our new website!

Not to worry, we’re working crazy hard to ensure that in the next few days, our site points to the right address so that when you type www.mycurls.co.uk into your browser you won’t be stepping back in time.

I’m praying all of the chaos calms down and everything gets sorted out.

Once the new site is ready and our email is back up, I’ll be jumping for joy and will be making some even more exciting announcements! Let’s pray there are no more glitches.

Fingers and toes crossed, Vicky xoxo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

